snow day

I spent this past winter on Vancouver Island, and while most of the time I was thankful that it wasn’t all that cold, I really did miss the snow. Lucky for me, the island got one big snowfall – enough for me to get the day off work. So bought a new disposable camera and a coffee and took the bus up to Goldstream Provincial Park (a pretty decent trek, but definitely worth it). It was one of the best days I had the entire winter, running through the snow with the biggest smile on my face like it was the first time I’d seen the white stuff, and it may as well have been.

 

I’m so glad I braved the cold and the messy streets, because these are some of my favourite photos I’ve taken since leaving Tofino last August. Probably because I had so much fun taking them.

fixed-16

The snow only lasted a couple of days, but I think I made the most of it.

fixed-33

The song I wanted to include isn’t on YouTube so here’s a Spotify link if you are so inclined.

ALSO! I have put up a few new photos on my Society6 that you can check out here!

Xo, Rachel

Leave a Reply

