WHILE I’VE BEEN GONE..

So….. yeah. Oops?

That hiatus wasn’t exactly planned. As it is, I don’t have internet at my house. How am I even posting this then, you ask? I’m upstairs in a conference room at work, using their wifi. I could have been doing this all along but that’s not the point. Here’s a little round-up of the good and the bad of the past few months.

  • Twenty One Pilots – Blurryface
    Despite theneedledrop giving this a not-so-great review, I think that fans of the band will enjoy this. Some people just don’t get it, and that’s fine.
  • Jamie McDell – Ask Me Anything
    I have been listening to this SO much since it came out. She put together such a diverse collection of songs that all make me feel good inside somehow.
  • 5 Seconds of Summer – She’s Kinda Hot
    If you’re turned off by the name, I understand. I was prepared to hate it but this feels like an anthem (for the broke, the beat, the damned). Shoutout to 5sos for touching on mental health, dropouts, and hot doctors in one song, with giggles in the background.
  • Hollywood Ending – Hollywood Ending
    Their first and last full length album. Good riddance. I don’t really like any of these songs.
  • Little Mix – Black Magic
    Everyone I live with hates this song but I do love the occasional girl group tune. This one is a hoot.
  • James Bay – Chaos And The Calm
    I’ve found myself listening to this one a lot too, maybe because I start each work day by with some easy listening, and this one is my go-to. Best Fake Smile is probably my favourite track.
  • Man Overboard – Heavy Love
    I’m not really feelin’ it. I don’t know.
  • What’s Eating Gilbert – That New Sound You’re Looking For
    I love that every song sound like it could have been on the Grease soundtrack. I don’t really like a lot of the messages in the songs, but it’s good background music for working.
  • Hey Violet – I Can Feel It EP
    They remind me of older stuff from The Veronicas, but not as good. Maybe if I was back in middle school (the age that I really liked The Veronicas) I would like this EP. But I’m 19 and I don’t.
  • Halsey – Hold Me Down / New Americana
    Brilliant. Been playing these two non-stop.
  • Hunter Hayes – 21 etc.
    Gotta have a little bit of country in the summertime.

Hopefully I won’t have so much to catch up on the next time I write up a blog post, but I’m not ready to commit to weekly posts just yet. See you soon!

Xo, Rachel

One thought on “WHILE I’VE BEEN GONE..

  1. You have wonderful taste in music. I’ve been listening to Blurryface (the album) on repeat for the last couple months, and I sat in front of a computer for hours awaiting the new 5SOS release. And Halsey is an absolute genius.

    Like

Leave a Reply

