THIS WEEK IN MUSIC: 19/03/15

I don’t have a lot to say about anything so I suggest you check out the playlist

  • Twenty One Pilots – Fairly Local
    Blurryface out May 19th!!!! Although this one is a bit less epic upon first listen compared to other songs, it’s freaking good.
  • Zac Brown Band – Dress Blues
  • Marina and the Diamonds – Froot
  • Shawn Mendes – Stitches
  • Sleeping With Sirens – Madness
  • San Cisco – Gracetown
    I’ve been listening to their debut on and off for like 2 years so I’m glad to have more songs to throw into the mix. It’s such good, sunshiney music. And the cover art is so pretty!!
  • Kacey Musgraves – Biscuits
    It’s like the sister song to Follow Your Arrow, they’re both about doing your own thing, the tagline “mind your own biscuits and life will be gravy” seems so southern to me and I find it endearing.

Weekly playlist | Monthly playlist

I have also been listening to various High School Musical sountracks, but I figured that went without saying. But I guess even as an added note, I’m saying it. Anyways. ADDED NOTE: I scheduled this to post yesterday and it did not work so it’s late and that’s crappy but it’s being posted for real now!

Xo, Rachel

Leave a Reply

