THIS WEEK IN MUSIC: 12/03/15

I’ve been listening to the same 2 songs all week..

  • The Maine – Miles Away
    At this point I don’t even know what to say to express my love for The Maine. This song is freaking great and I can’t wait to be driving with the windows down blasting it.
  • All Time Low – Kids In The Dark
    I must say I don’t like this as much as Something’s Gotta Give, which makes me weary about what the album will entail, but we’ll see. It just seemed kinda forgettable to me.
  • Mumford & Sons – Believe
    A lot less folk and a lot more Coldplay, and that’s not necessarily a bad thing. I’m all for change.
  • Circa Waves – T-Shirt Weather
    The title track just seemed like the perfect way to celebrate the temperature reaching a whole 8 degrees above freezing earlier this week. Another one that I can’t wait to overplay once it gets properly warm outside. I don’t think you’ll find an indie summer playlist on 8tracks this year without at least one song off this EP.

I’m so happy to be getting into all these Spring/Summer releases, I think it’s my favourite time for music.

Weekly playlist | Monthly playlist

Xo, Rachel

Leave a Reply

