THIS WEEK IN MUSIC: 30/10/14

Did anything exciting even come out this week?

YES. YOU KNOW HOW THIS POST IS GOING.

  • Taylor Swift – 1989
    I’m cherishing this album with all I have, it’s beautiful. Check out any celebrity Twitter account, they’ve all tweeted about it. I can’t wait to spend the next 2 years dancing along to this thing.
    Must hear: All You Had To Do Was Stay, Clean, Blank Page
    Honourable mention must-hears: Wonderland, I Wish You Would, New Romantics
  • Ben Howard – I Forget Where We Were
    This is nice and had it not come out the same week as 1989, I definitely would have been listening to it loads.
  • Sam Hunt – Leave The Night On
    iTunes free single is a country song I already know (and love).

Since 1989 isn’t on iTunes, the Spotify playlist has some surprise songs that I’ve been listening to this week

Xo, Rachel

Leave a Reply

