THIS WEEK IN MUSIC: 23/10/14

“Rachel you’ve been on reading week and you’ve had plenty of time to find new music!” While this may be true I have mostly been listening to..

  • Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness – Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness
    Chances are, you’ve heard this guy’s voice before (see also: Something Corporate, Jack’s Mannequin). It’s so familiar, even listening to new songs I feel like they’ve been with me forever. And I’m lovin’ it.
    Must hear: See Her On The Weekend, Canyon Moon, All Our Lives
  • Taylor Swift – Welcome To New York
    This makes no sense, but having been to New York I can attest that this is what my memories sound like. This new sound is kicking my butt I love it so much. This is why I’ve been distracted.
  • Waterparks – Black Light EP
    Not entirely new but someone I watch on YouTube is dating a member of this band and so I finally checked them out and if you’re interested in some Panic! At The Disco meets pop-punk of today type of jams, this is probably that.
    Must hear: I’m A Natural Blue, Easter Egg
  • Nick Santino – Rio
    This was released for free on the 8123 store, so… y’all already know I love Nick Santino.
  • Bear’s Den – Agape
    iTunes free single of the week!

The playlist is a bit short but I’m not about to pretend to listen to every new album that comes out because that’s not what this blog is about!!

Xo, Rachel

Leave a Reply

