This Week In Music: 11/09/14

Guess who’s back?

  • One Direction – Fireproof
    Yeah, you better believe they just popped in here with a new song and full album announcement. Nothing else could live up to that so sorry, the rest of this list just pales. (If you’re wondering how I feel about the song: I love it. I love this new vibe and the lyrics are cool and harmonies and yeah)
  • 5 Seconds of Summer – Amnesia EP
    Not as hyped about this release as the previous EPs, only because we’re only getting 1 previously unreleased song (called Daylight, which is a weirdly cool one about vampires??). But I appreciate the live version of Amnesia, the artwork is pretty too. Not impressed that they included the American Idiot cover but bleeped out the swears, I’m an adult. I think I can handle swears.
  • Fall Out Boy – Centuries
    Yes so we’re carrying on with the sound of Save Rock & Roll, and Fall Out Boy is already releasing more music? Thanks.
  • Banks – This Is What It Feels Like
    Some alternative/r&b jams for your free song of the week.
  • Walk The Moon – Shut Up And Dance
    You know, just reading the title I thought I wouldn’t like this song but I think I do. It’s fun.

The Spotify playlist for this week is here (minus the One Direction song, which isn’t available). I also put together a playlist on 8tracks of a few more songs I’ve been enjoying lately!

Xo, Rachel

Leave a Reply

