This Week In Music: 04/09/14

Nothing has really changed all that much

  • Maroon 5 – V
    I’m not in love with this but I got that feeling when I first heard Maps, so I’m not exactly surprised. I prefer Overexposed but I do like Lost Stars and I think I like My Heart Is Open. 
  • Milky Chance – Sadnecessary
    To be honest I was intrigued by the name of this album alone and I guess that did me good. They sound like a mixture of San Cisco and Arctic Monkeys and something a bit reggae. 
  • Zeus – 27 Is The New 17
    What’s free on iTunes this week. Sounds familiar but probably not memorable.
  • Plug In Stereo – Plug In Stereo
    Trevor’s last endeavour under that name and it stands up to everything he’s done in the past. I like it and I’m sure whatever he does in the future will be just as beautiful and comforting.

I did make a Spotify playlist but I couldn’t find everything so you’ll have to do that on your own time. Soz.

Rachel

Leave a Reply

